Pokémon GO Book Tag

pokemon-go-book-tag

I heard about the Pokémon GO Book Tag from Booktuber SuperSpaceChick and it seemed too perfect for me to resist!
I first got into Pokémon when I was about 12; my younger brother let me play his Blue Version and I was a fan from the get go. I’ve owned every release since and especially liked the not as popular Pokémon Snap 😛
I even tried to get into the beta testing of Pokémon GO!

Just like I can’t quite complete my Pokédex (stuck at 90) there are a few more prompts I didn’t answer, so be sure to check out the original posts 🙂

Thank you so much to Read At Midnight for these graphics.

pokemon-tag-01starters

I’ve got a couple of standouts for this one. One of my earliest memories from school days is going to the library at lunch to read Grug. But the book I remember specifically starting my love of reading is The Faraway Tree series. I lost my childhood edition so picked up a reprint from Kmart and the illustrations were so offputting I couldn’t get through the reread 😦
I also got into Goosebumps in primary school and have been trying to collect all 62 of the original books.

pokemon-tag02pikachu

Predictably this one is Harry Potter. I just finished a reread leading up to the Cursed Child release and it’s just as good now as it was the first time. Just like Pokémon I owe my younger brother for this one. He convinced me Philosopher’s Stone was worth a read and it’s become a borderline obsession for me since.
And I am in no way complaining 😛

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

I’m a bit opposite, I tend to want to know what the hype is about when I see a book everywhere. It’s for this reason that I painfully got through the Twilight Series, and 50 Shades of Grey (just the first one) so I could make a decision about hating it on my own.
But an author I avoided for a while was Sarah J. Maas because everyone was loving her works and I wasn’t sure I was ready to fall for another fandom. But I’ve just started A Court of Thorns and Roses and I’m enjoying it so far, which is making me a little disappointed I didn’t see her when she was in Adelaide recently.

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

This would have to be The Mortal Instruments / The Infernal Devices series; I’m fairly sure there are 9 books so far with more to come. I did go ahead and order City of Bones for when I’m ready though 😉

pokemon-tag06-gengar

Recently All the Birds in the Sky kept me up all night as I just couldn’t put it down! I loved the story, as strange as it is at times, and can’t recommend it highly enough!

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

If I didn’t want to double up I’d choose Harry and Ginny – they are written so perfectly for each other! Or Patricia and Laurence from All the Birds in the Sky – they gave me so many feels. So for a unique answer, I choose Jon and Ygritte from A Song of Ice and Fire – even if theirs wasn’t destined to last 😥

pokemon-tag12-legendary

My pick for this one would be the Divergent Series. I usually do my best to read the books before the movies but Divergent just sprung up on Netflix one weekend and we took a chance. I really loved it and although I’ve heard the series has a disappointing ending I’m still really looking forward to reading it one of these days.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

All the Alice in Wonderland. I have a couple of really nice editions, but I still buy every copy I see 😛

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

John Green! And he’s such an awesome guy too!

pokemon-tag13-server-down

The Winds of Winter.
I know I said I didn’t want to double up, but seriously! I’ve been waiting 5 years already 😐

 

Well this has been a lot of fun 🙂 I love reading everyone’s answers to these so tag me if you play along too!

 

Leave a Reply

