Final Page Flipped:Collide by Aimee Jessica Russ

Collide (The Recall Saga #1)Collide by Aimee Jessica Russ

My rating: 2.5 stars

Goodreads blurb:

This must be a dream after all. I pinch myself.

“Ouch.”

Why the hell aren’t I waking up?

After mysteriously waking up on a different planet, not knowing how she got there or even her name, K – as she becomes known – finds herself in a fascinating world much different to the one she can barely remember. K becomes part of an Exodian family and begins to feel at home on the beautiful, peaceful planet known as Exodus. That is until her new world is turned upside down. Can K be brave enough to stand up to the enemy and help her new family save their planet?

 
I’m hesitant to give this one an official star rating as I don’t want to put off other readers from picking this book up.
I feel that there was an excellent story here that just fell a little short for me.

I came to love the planet Exodus and was really pleased with each new detail I read about their world. Admittedly at first I thought, ‘oh, you’ve just changed the colours of things’ but I soon found there was much more to it than that. It really was a fun world and I would have liked to read more about K’s adjustment to the new planet; she took it SO well, but after reading the last chapter I suspect there is a reason she did.

Overall there was plenty about this book that I liked, but so much that I just couldn’t get over.
But the cliffhanger ending has likely ensured I will pick the second book.

This is book came in the October Dragon’s Hoard subscription box and I’m so pleased to be discovering books that may have otherwise passed me by.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

